Home |Index Jan 17|Archive
Jan 2017|Volume 17|Issue 1
Jan 2017|Vol 14|Issue 1

HMAI Homoeopathic Congress 2016 at Jaipur

          JAIPUR. DEC.18: The Homoeopathic Association of India (HMAI) hosted 20th All India Homoeopathic Congress 2016 (AIHC) at Birla Auditorium, Jaipur. Hon`ble Health Minister Shri Kalicharanji Saraf was the, the Chief Guest, inaugurated the congress and Hon`ble State Minister for Health Shri Bansidharji Bajwawas was the Guest of Honor
Dr.ArunBhasme, Vice President, CCH, Dr.R.K.Manchanda, Director General CCRH; Dr.AlokPareek, President LIGA, Dr. S.P.S. Bakshi, former President CCH, Dr. V. C. Acharya, Immediate Past President HMAI, Dr. Bhaskar Bhatt, President HMAI, Dr.S.I Hussian, Secretary General HMAI, Dr. Girendra Pal, Chairperson, Homoeopathy University, Dr.C.Nayak, former Director General, CCRH and President, Homoeopathy University, Dr. Sampat Kumar Jain, Chief Patron, Dr. B. T. Rudresh, Dr. Pankajsharma, Dr. Anurudh verma, Dr.Vinodsangwan, Dr.Juneja, Dr.Nandinisharma, Dr.Shyamal Mukherjee, Dr.Biplabkundu, and Dr.Rajatchattopadhyay, the CCH members participated.

          Dr.M.P.Arya, was awarded with Life Time Achievement Award for his outstanding contribution in the field of Homoeopathy Dr. TorakoYui, Chairperson, Japanese Homoeopathic Medical Association; Dr.Dilip Roy, Chairman, Bangladesh Medicine Board; Dr.Connifrom Germany, Dr.SudhRoniyar from Nepal were also honored.
          It was the first time in the history of HMAI that in the National Congress 78 foreign delegates, from Japan, Bangladesh, Germany, Nepal and UAE attended AIHC 2016. A souvenir was released to mark the occasion. About 49 speakers presented their scientific papers in 9 different scientific sessions in the two days conference
          Dr.J.D.Daryani, Organizing Chairman and Dr. AtulKumar Singh, Organizing Secretary were the key personalities to this mega event
          Cultural programme- Rajasthani folk music and dance was arranged. About 500 delegates participated. Dr.Rajendra Prasad, Dr.Kvrln.Sarma,Dr.P.B.K.Satish, Dr.Raja Suresh, Dr.Lakshmi Narayana, Dr.K.Radhika, Dr.Y.Hanumantha Rao, and Dr.Raja Srikanth, the team activists took initiatives for this conference.