Home |Index Jun 18|Archive
Jun 2018|Volume 15|Issue 6
Jun 2018|Vol 15|Issue 6

CCRH organizes Scientific Convention on World Homoeopathy Day


     NEW DELHI. MAR.1: The Central Council for Research in Homoeopathy has organized Scientific Convention on World Homoeopathy Day at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi on 10th & 11th April 2018 commemorating the birth Anniversary celebrations of father of Homoeopathy Hahnemann
     The Hon’ble Vice-President of India, Shri. M. Venkaiah Naidu, inaugurated the two-day convention and Minister of State (IC) for Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH), Shri Shripad Naik presided over the function. Dr. Manoj Rajoria, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha and Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha, Secretary, Ministry of AYUSH were the Guests of Honour.
     Dr. V.K. Gupta,Chairman, Scientific Advisory Committee, CCRH; Dr. Jayesh Bellare ,Professor, Chemical Engineering ,IIT Bombay; Dr. Isaac Golden,Director, Australasian College of Hahnemannian Homoeopathy, Dr. Menachem Oberbaum,Head of Department, Shaare Zedek Medical Center, Jerusalem, Mr. Jack Hendrickx,Industrial Pharmacist, QP,Remedy Bank, Belgium, Dr. Surender Singh,Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology,AIIMS, New Delhi, Prof. Dr. Sukhbir Kaur ,Chairperson, Department of Zoology, Punjab University, Chandigarh; Dr. Papiya Nandy, former Professor,Jadhavpur University; Prof. L.K. Nanda, Former Principal, Dr. A. C. Homoeopathic College, Bhubaneswar; Dr. Upma Bagai, Professor, Department of Zoology, Punjab University, Chandigarh, Dr.R.Munir Ahmed, Professor, PG Department of Repertory, GHMS, Bengaluru, Dr. Kalaiselvi P .Asst. Professor, Medical Biochemistry,University of Madras, Chennai, Dr. G.V.R. Joseph ,Director, HPL Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India, Dr. Raj K. Manchanda Director General, CCRH, Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India, Dr. Anil Khurana,Dy. Director General, CCRH, Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India, Dr Nabin Kumar Dhal, Dr. Srinivas Rao Chinta,Assistant Adviser(H),Ministry of AYUSH are speakers of the scientific sessions
     The convention was attended by more than 1500 delegates; included homoeopathic researchers, scientists from allied sciences, practitioners, students, industrialists as well as representatives of various homoeopathic associations.