Home |Index May 14|Archive
May 2014|Volume 11|Issue 5
May 2014|Vol 11|Issue 5

AIIMS honoured Homoeopaths in ICMH-AIIMS 2014

          NEW DELHI. JAN.12: The All India Institute of Medical Sciences honoured homeopaths for their extraordinary contribution to the field of Homeopathy, during the valediction ceremony of “International Conference on Multidisciplinary Healthcare, ICMHAIIMS 2014 at J.N.L Auditorium, AIIMS. ICMHAIIMS 2014 is a multidisciplinary conference provided a common platform to all the healthcare fraternities to share skills and knowledge between diverse groups of healthcare professionals and their respective associations or Councils to come to the common goal of providing most effective and affordable healthcare services to the patient. This Mega event was designed to promote multidisciplinary healthcare practice and to strengthen the referral system in health and wellness field. More than 40 experts from Unani, Siddha, Ayurveda, Homeopathy, Naturopathy, Physiotherapy and other medical expertise presented their researches and papers in the various sessions started from the morning.
The Institutional Award was presented to Dr. P N Varma, Advisor, Willmar Shwabe India, Dr.Alok Kumar, Deputy Advisor (Homeopathy), Dept. of AYUSH, Govt. of India and Dr.S.K. Verma, Deputy Director (Homeopathy), Dept. of AYUSH, Govt. of Delhi. The Individual Awards was received by Dr. V.K. Gupta, Former Principal, Nehru Homeopathic Medical College, Delhi, Dr. S.P. Singh , Former Advisor (Homeopathy), Govt. of India, Dr.Eswara Das, Former Director, National Institute of Homeopathy, Kolkata, Dr.Latlit Verma, Secretary,Central Council of Homeopathy, Delhi and Dr.Anil Khurana, Scientist 4, C.C.R.H. The Life Time Achievement award recipients include Dr.Ramjee Singh, President, Central Council of Homeopathy, Dr.C.Nayak, Director-Professor, Bakson Homeopathic Medical College and Dr.R.K.Manchanda, Director General, CCRH. Hundreds of medical experts and students from all disciplines joined the conference from across India.