Home |Index May 16|Archive
May 2016|Volume 13|Issue 5
May 2016|Vol 13|Issue 5

Shraddhanjali 2016

          KOLKATA. MAR.13: The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Trust has organised the 3rd Award Ceremony & Scientific Seminar at Indian Science Congress Auditorium, Park Circus, Kolkata. The Inaugural session & Award ceremony began by garlanding the portrait of Dr. Samuel Hahnemann and Dr. Mahendra Singh. Dr. Archana Thakur welcomed the gathering. Dr. S. M. Desarda, Member, Executive Committee, CCH presented the inaugural speech. On this occasion, the ‘Shraddhanjali Issue’ of Peer Reviewed Quarterly Homoeopathic Journal ‘National Homoeo Recorder’ and ‘Unique Homoeopathic Calendar’ of Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Trust were released by Dr. Ramjee Singh, Prof. Dr. Bhabatosh Biswas, Vice-Chancellor, WBUHS, Dr. G. P. Sarkar, Dr. S. M. Desarda, and Dr. V. R. Kawishwar. Prof. Dr. Shyamlal Mukherjee and Dr. Iltaf Hussain also graced the occasion with their presence. In the event the eminent doctors of the homoeopathic world were recognized and awarded for their valuable contributions
          The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Trust organizes a Preparatory Camp for different competitive examinations including Entrance Examination for MD (Hom.) of The West Bengal University of Health Sciences including National Institute of Homoeopathy. The candidates trained in this camp who had cleared the West Bengal M.D.(Hom.) Entrance Examination in 2015 was felicitated for their successful efforts with a memento and a Certificate of Appreciation. The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Life Time Achievement award was presented to Dr. K. J. Isaac of Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, an octagenarian who was the Founder Principal of Government Homoeopathic Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram. The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Best Teacher Award was given to Prof. Dr. M. K. Sahani. The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Award for Best Principal was given to Dr. Atul Kumar Singh, Principal of M. N. Homoeopathic Medical College, Bikaner, Rajasthan. The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Award for the Most Dedicated Homoeopath was given to Dr. R. K. Dutta of Kolkata.The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Award for the Achiever of the Year was given to Dr. (Mrs.) Kanchan Desarda. Prof. Dr. Rajender Reddy of JSPS College, Hyderabad was given the Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Award for Best Administrator for his exceptional accomplishments as the Commissioner (Homoeopathy), Govt. of Telangana. Dr. Bhaskar Bhatt of Ahmedabad, was conferred with Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Award for the Best Organizer. The Dr. Mahendra Singh Memorial Award for Best Practitioner had been conferred to Dr. Vir Beri of Amritsar, Punjab and Dr. Bhakt Vatsal Sahay of Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh for their role in disseminating the seeds of homoeopathy through excellent practice in their respective states.
          In the scientific session Dr.Jayanta Bhukta showed how even surgical cases treated homoeopathically can achieve miraculous results. Dr. Anwar A. Ansari, captivated the audience with his presentation on the ‘Homoeopathic Approach in Management of Cancer’. Dr.Ashok Kumar Rai, presented ‘A Case of Transitional Cell Carcinoma of Urinary Bladder’ which resolved completely using homoeopathy. In the Valedictory Session, the patrons of the programme were given mementos by the distinguished guests of the day. Dr. Subhas Singh concluded the event with vote of thanks.