Refresh 2005

     Gudivada, August 5: Institute of Practicing Homoeopathy (IPH) in association with Dr.G.G.Homoeopathic Medical College organized a seminar “Refresh 2005” at college conference hall. Dr.R.Rama Krishna, principal in charge was chief guest to the occasion and Dr.C.P.Satya Prasad was Guest of Honour. Dr.D.V.Krishna Rao welcomed the gathering.

     The dignitaries garlanded Hahnemann’s statue and the founder of the college Dr.Gururaju. Dr.B.S.Mohan presented a topic on “How to achieve better Homoeopathic Practice”. Dr.N.Gavesh presented a audio visual program on “Model Homoeo Clinic” Dr.T.Kodandaram also spoke . A survey program was conducted by the students on “Refresh 2005”

KBHSM warns Dubious institutions


   Bangalore. August 22. The Karnataka Board of Homoeopathic System of Medicine had cautioned the public on “Dubious institutions”. Dr.Veerabramhachary, President of the Board, warned that “Any educational institute offering homoeopathic courses needs affiliation by University, recognition by the state Government, permission from the central Council of Homoeopathy and also by the Government of India. In such case any bogus institution conducting courses liable to be prosecuted”.

CME on Temperaments


      RAJAMUNDRY.JULY 30: IIHP East Godavari Unit conducted CME program on “An approach to Temperaments Homoeopathic Perspective” at A.R.G.H Medical College Rajahmundry conference Hall. Dr.Srinivas Koti gave an illustrative lecture on Temperaments. Dr.Sivamuni Principal of the College inaugurated the program.

      Dr.Phanindrandh presided over the program. General Secretary Dr.N.B.V.Tilak welcomed the gathering. Dr.M. Hariradh, Dr.Neelima Agarwal, Dr.Devara, Dr. P.S.Pantala, Dr.Sarojini, Dr.Padmavati and Internees also participated.
Reported by

Reported by Dr.N.B.V.Tilak

Seminar at Ferozepur

      Ferozepur, August.7: Hahnemannian Education and Research Forum(HERF) organized a one day seminar at Railway Officer’s Club,Ferozepur ,Punjab.Chief Guest of the seminar was Sh.Parvin Kumar, Additional Deputy Commissioner and Dr.Paramjit singh Ranu, Chairman, Council of Homoeopathic System of Medicine, presided over. Dr. Ambrish Vijayakar and Dr. Surmeet Singh Mavi spoke on the seminar.

      Dr. Kamal Malik organized this seminar. HERF honoured Dr. Didar Singh, Dr. Deepjot Kaur, Mr. Deepak, S. Jasbir Singh and Mr. Marok.S Tara Singh, President, Management Abohar Homoeopathic Medical College, Dr. Gurmeet Singh Gill, Principle Kalyan Homoeopathic Medical College, Tarn Taran, Dr. Pavitar Singh, General Secretary, Management, Kalyan Homoeopathic medical college also participated.

Reported by Dr. Harbhajan Singh

TNHA Chennai Chapter Election

   CHENNAI, AUGUST 7: TNHA Chennai chapter held elections for their chapter. Returning officer Dr.Ramanujan declared unanimously proposed candidates. Dr.N.R.Jaya Kumar is president and Dr.Peter Martin is secretary. Dr.Aswin Kumar was sworn as tresurer. Dr. Geetha is Vice president and Dr.Vijay Anand is Joint secretary.

   The executives include Dr.Bharathi, Dr.Tagore, Dr.Prince Vijayarajan, Dr.Madan Dr.Alaghu Latha Nachiar. Dr.P.Muthukrishnan is advisor to the new body.

IIHP Unit at Malerkotla

   MALERKOTLA, JULY 25 : Indian Institute of Homoeopaths had started a new IIHP unit at Malerkolta, Punjab. Dr.Satish Kapoor is patron to the new wing. Dr.Abdul Hamid is president and Dr.Sayed Tanvir secretary. Dr.Harwinder Singh is intalled as vice president and Dr.Amandeep Singh Tallewalia as Joint secretary to the body. Dr.Vikas Gupta has taken charge as finance secretary.

Understanding of Miasm through blood groups

      CHENNAI, AUGUST 7: Tamil Nadu Homoeopathic Association,Chennai Chapter organized a clinical meeting at Hotel Deccan Plaza. Dr. Mohamed Aleem spoke on “The study of Blood groups in Homoeopathy “ A chat session was also organized with Dr.Vasudevan. Dr.Ravindran, president of the Association welcomed the gathering and Dr.Mathews Jo proposed vote of thanks.

      The office bearers for the past term were honoured. Dr. Mohamed Aleem and Dr.P.V.Venkataraman , president , TNHA Head quarters presented the mementos.

IHTN Office bearers
     Marthandam, JULY 31 : Institution of Homoeopaths Tamilnadu (IHTN) elected new office bearers following the general body meeting held at Marthandam. Dr.A.Bino was elected as president and Dr.R.Regin Richard as the secretary. Dr.R.V.Justin Banu is vice president and Dr.M.R.Mohan is Joint secretary now. Tresurer Dr.C.M. Chandrahasan. Dr.N.V.Sugathan, Dr.V.Sathish Kumar, Dr.James Rajan, and Dr.Robinson are the executives.

CME at Madurai

     MADURAI.JULY 24: Tamil Nadu Homoeopathic Association,Madurai Chapter organized a Continuing Medical Education program at Saradha Rajan Hotel,Madurai. Dr.Mohamed Aleem presented “ Study of cure of Mental symptoms” and V.Veera Balaji Kumar presented a Audio Visual program on “ Post traumatic stress Disorders.”

     Dr. Prem kumar welcomed the gathering and Dr.G.Raj Mohan organized this program.